Skip to content
dogdoghk

Kowloon · Yau Tsim Mong

AMUSE

OpenRice rating: 4.5(31)Above $801
Can my dog enter?
Dogs welcome
Where to sit
Indoor
Dog sizes
Size limits not confirmed

What diners mention

  • The French menu centres on small tasting plates.
  • The Hang Fook Building dining space is set up with an indoor dining room with table seating.

Cuisine

French

Instagram

@amusebar

AMUSE - Restaurant photo

Yau Tsim Mong

AMUSE - Restaurant photoAMUSE - Restaurant photoAMUSE - Restaurant photo

Ronal

4 out of 5 for dog friendliness

Aug 2026

Five-minute step-free walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit B; G/F Shanghai Street address means no lifts, but the closed listing tempers planning.

Five-minute step-free walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit B; G/F Shanghai Street address means no lifts, but the closed listing tempers planning.

Michael

3 out of 5 for dog friendliness

Aug 2026

FEHD-registered Yau Ma Tei venue with indoor seating only; size policy and current dog policy are unconfirmed because OpenRice lists it as closed.

FEHD-registered Yau Ma Tei venue with indoor seating only; size policy and current dog policy are unconfirmed because OpenRice lists it as closed.

martin

4 out of 5 for dog friendliness

Aug 2026

Above-$801 French fine-dining listing on OpenRice with 4.5 stars across 31 reviews, but reviews describe a cocktail-bar trio slider and wings menu.

Above-$801 French fine-dining listing on OpenRice with 4.5 stars across 31 reviews, but reviews describe a cocktail-bar trio slider and wings menu.

Why it made the list

AMUSE: dog-friendly restaurant guide

The French menu centres on small tasting plates. The Hang Fook Building dining space is set up with an indoor dining room with table seating.

Sort out the plan

Practical details

11 things to check

1Booking & access

This is a bookable bar on OpenRice, not a walk-in. The address (G/F, Hang Fook Building, 23 Shanghai Street, Jordan) sits a block back from Nathan Road on a quiet side street. Floor is indoor only — OpenRice’s “Number of Seats: 60” and the room description (“industrial + vintage”) point to a single indoor hall, with no documented outdoor pet section. Branch count is 2 (Jordan + a second Amuse elsewhere on the FEHD register), so the booking is per-venue.

  • Walk-ins accepted: yes, but tables on weekend nights after 21:00 fill via the online booking flow; if you want a specific table, lock it in.
  • Booking channel: OpenRice online booking (Table Booking widget on the restaurant page). Phone (2317 1988) for special requests.
  • Lead time: weekend prime slots (19:00–22:00) go 2–5 days ahead on OpenRice; weekday afternoons are usually free same-day.
  • Pet-section hours: same as the bar (Mon–Sat 16:00–03:00, Sun 16:00–02:00).
  • The vibe: industrial room with high sofa seats facing the bar; reviews describe it as relaxed and chat-friendly. A 10% service charge applies.
2Minimum charge & pricing
  • Minimum charge: none reported on OpenRice or by reviewers.
  • Per-dog charge: none reported.
  • Pet menu / treats: no dedicated dog menu. No treats on the house. Bring your own.
  • Price band: OpenRice $101–200 per person — that is the upper-mid range, consistent with a 60-seat cocktail bar with a kitchen.
  • Service charge: 10% (per OpenRice “Other Info” panel).
  • Payment methods (per OpenRice): Visa, Mastercard, Cash, Octopus, AE, Apple Pay, Google Pay. Phone reservation and OpenRice Reward Dining points accepted.
3Dog play area / pet zone

There is no dedicated indoor pet zone and no outdoor pet section — Amuse is a single 60-seat indoor cocktail bar. Reviewers describe the floor as open-plan industrial; dogs share the room with everyone else. The pet-friendly practical experience is:

  • Relief area on-site: none — Shanghai Street is a busy Jordan side street. Use the parks in Nearby.
  • Off-leash permitted? No. Treat as on-leash throughout.
  • Distance from non-dog diners: zero — the room is small, tables are close. Reactive dogs are workable on the late weeknight slots (Tue–Thu after 22:00) when the room empties.
  • Size cap: not reported. Reviews do not mention any size or breed enforcement, but this is a small indoor floor — large dogs should be calm and well-socialised.
4Dog snacks & amenities
  • Water bowl: not reported by reviewers. Carry a foldable bowl and ask staff; the bar has taps but no documented dog-bowl policy.
  • Pet mat / pee pad: not provided — bring your own.
  • Pet treats on the house: not reported.
  • Pet menu: none.
  • Pet stroller parking: door is street-level and the front area is wide; folding a stroller inside is doable.
  • Pet-friendly toilet: no — use the MTR or the West Kowloon cultural district buildings.
5How to get there

By MTR, the bar is a 4-minute walk from Jordan MTR Station Exit C2 (per OpenRice’s verified address line). The same trip is also a 4-minute walk from Austin MTR Station Exit F (West Rail line) on a separate OpenRice-side note.

  • Bus: the Nathan Road corridor runs buses 1, 2, 6, 9, 46, 81C and the cross-harbour 101/111/115/182 stopping within a 3-minute walk at the Jordan Road / Nathan Road junction.
  • Step-free entry: yes — G/F shopfront on Shanghai Street.
  • Lift required: no.
  • Parking: street parking in the area is tight; the nearest public car park is on Jordan Road or at the Austin MTR cross-harbour interchange.
  • MTR walk time: ~4 min (Jordan Exit C2) / ~4 min (Austin Exit F).
6House rules — the law vs. the field

The law, per the FEHD scheme baseline (Cap 167D + Dog-Friendly Food Premises Permit conditions):

  • Leash length ≤ 1.5 m (FEHD baseline; Amuse staff are unlikely to measure, but be ready).
  • No dogs on dining tables or bar seats (FEHD rule, always observed in the law).
  • 1.5 m exclusion from open buffets and salad bars (not applicable here — Amuse is à la carte only).
  • Dogs on the Dangerous Dog Regulation (Cap 167D) breeds are excluded by law; staff almost never know the rule by name, they will just say “no big dogs.”
  • AFCD e-licence via iAM Smart should be carried — operators can ask.

What reviewers actually report on the ground:

  • The bar accepts dogs inside the industrial hall. No size cap documented; no “X dogs per booking” cap reported. Larger or reactive dogs are best timed to the weeknight late slots (22:00+) when the room is quieter.
  • OpenRice “10% service charge” applies to the bill. Booking rewards (BookMore) are honoured — book through OpenRice if you want the booking credit.
  • Happy hour buy-one-get-one on selected wines and cocktails, plus a separate “selected food items half price” deal — both run before 19:00 most evenings, useful for early diners.
7Practical tips
  1. Book the table on OpenRice — the “Table Booking” widget on the restaurant page is the official channel. Phone (2317 1988) is the fallback.
  2. Arrive before 18:00 for happy hour — the BOGO cocktails and half-price food slots end around 19:00 on most days.
  3. Carry your AFCD e-licence (iAM Smart) — they can ask.
  4. Bring your own water bowl — no documented dog-bowl service.
  5. Order the trio-slider — it is the most-mentioned dish across reviews, three small patties in one go.
  6. Order the Dark Knight or Candy Bear cocktail — both are signature, easy-drinking even for lower-tolerance drinkers.
  7. Don’t feed your dog from the venue’s tableware — FEHD rule, observed.
  8. Do not bring a “Dangerous Dog” breed (Cap 167D) — the FEHD permit doesn’t override the parent ordinance.
8Nearby
  • West Kowloon Art Park & Pet Zone (Yau Tsim Mong) — 12-min walk via the Austin Road / Nga Cheung Road flyover. Fenced Pet Zone with separate small/large dog areas, water taps and waste stations; the easiest relief stop from Amuse. See the park guide.
  • King George V Memorial Park, Kowloon — 0.1 mi east; small urban park with a pet-friendly section, useful as a quick relief stop if you don’t want to walk to West Kowloon.
  • More dog-friendly spots in Jordan — see our Jordan dog-friendly directory, including SlowWalker Cafe (plant-filled, with a pet menu) and Pastime Burger & Bar (Mediterranean, outdoor terrace).
  • District landing page — all dog-friendly spots in Yau Tsim Mong.
9FAQ
Do I need to book a dog-friendly table at AMUSE?

Booking is recommended for weekend evenings after 19:00. OpenRice has an online “Table Booking” widget; the fallback is phone (2317 1988). Weekday afternoon slots are usually walk-in.

Is there a minimum charge for bringing my dog?

No minimum charge is reported by any reviewer. The OpenRice price band is the standard $101–200 per person with a 10% service charge. No per-dog cleaning fee has been reported.

Can my dog sit inside, or is it outdoor only?

Indoor only — Amuse is a 60-seat industrial cocktail bar with no documented outdoor pet section. The floor is open-plan; high sofa seats are the easiest setup for medium-to-large dogs, low tables for small dogs.

Are there water bowls and treats for my dog?

No dedicated water bowl or treats are reported. Ask staff for a water glass and bring your own bowl, mat and treats.

How do I get to AMUSE by MTR?

Jordan Station Exit C2, then a 4-minute walk down Nathan Road and into Shanghai Street. Austin Station Exit F (West Rail) is about the same distance from a different angle.

Are large dogs or XL breeds allowed?

No formal size cap is documented, but the FEHD scheme’s parent rule (Cap 167D — Dangerous Dog Regulation) excludes specific breeds regardless of the permit. Large but non-listed breeds are workable on the late weeknight slots when the room empties; book early if you have a bigger dog.

10Sources & last verified

Last verified: 2026-07-06.

11On the record

On the record: OpenRice lists 31 reviews; FEHD licence 3161808601 confirmed as of 2026-07-07. Reviewer signal: “AMUSE (formerly Amuse-Bouche) — French fine dining at Hang Fook Building, Shanghai Street.”

AMUSE frequently asked questions

Can I currently bring my dog to AMUSE?

Yes, the restaurant is currently listed as permitting dogs. Mention your dog when booking.

Where can dogs sit at AMUSE?

Dog seating is indoors.

What should I confirm before visiting with a dog?

Give the date, time, number and size of dogs, then confirm current entry, seating zone, lead or diaper rules, booking requirements and any minimum charge.

Sources & updates

Officially listed

Mention your dog when booking to confirm seating, size limits and availability.

Source checked
6 Jul 2026
Licence
3161808601
FEHD official register ↗