Skip to content
dogdoghk

Kowloon · Mong Kok

Oyster Station 3

蠔站 3

OpenRice rating: 3.8(170)$201-400
Can my dog enter?
Dogs welcome
Where to sit
"ground-floor dining room
Dog sizes
Small dogs / Medium dogs

What diners mention

  • Oysters lead the menu, with cooked seafood and Western dishes providing alternatives for the table.
  • The branch uses a straightforward ground-floor indoor dining room.

Cuisine

Western / Seafood / Oyster Bar

Oyster Station 3 - Restaurant photo

Mong Kok

Oyster Station 3 - Restaurant photoOyster Station 3 - Restaurant photoOyster Station 3 - Restaurant photo

Ronal

4 out of 5 for dog friendliness

Jul 2026

Olympic MTR exit B, 5-minute flat walk; step-free access, Shining Heights podium parking, but the Saturday 19:00 dinner rush is best avoided with a dog.

Olympic MTR exit B, 5-minute flat walk; step-free access, Shining Heights podium parking, but the Saturday 19:00 dinner rush is best avoided with a dog.

Michael

4 out of 5 for dog friendliness

Jul 2026

Ground-floor oyster bar inside a residential tower; AFCD e-licence required, bring a water bowl, small/medium dogs welcome in the compact indoor dining room.

Ground-floor oyster bar inside a residential tower; AFCD e-licence required, bring a water bowl, small/medium dogs welcome in the compact indoor dining room.

martin

4 out of 5 for dog friendliness

Jul 2026

OpenRice 3.8 from 170 reviews; the $10 oyster deal is excellent value and staff are consistently warm, but some mains disappoint for the $201-400 price band.

OpenRice 3.8 from 170 reviews; the $10 oyster deal is excellent value and staff are consistently warm, but some mains disappoint for the $201-400 price band.

Why it made the list

Oyster Station 3: dog-friendly restaurant guide

Oysters lead the menu, with cooked seafood and Western dishes providing alternatives for the table. The branch uses a straightforward ground-floor indoor dining room.

Sort out the plan

Practical details

11 things to check

1Booking & access

This is a quick-service oyster bar inside Shining Heights, 83 Sycamore Street, Tai Kok Tsui — the third “Oyster Station” location after the Knutsford Terrace (TST) and Jupiter Street (Wan Chai) branches. OpenRice shows live booking slots from 16:00 to 21:30 every day with 10–20% off-promo availability during weekdays; weekend evenings (18:00–21:00) fill fast.

  • Walk-ins accepted: yes, but weekend evenings are tight.
  • Booking channel: OpenRice table booking (with promo rebates), or phone (2457 1233).
  • Lead time: 2–4 days for weekend dinner; same-day walk-in is workable before 18:00.
  • Pet-section hours: same as the venue’s general hours (12:00–23:00 Mon–Sun).
  • The vibe: quick-service, high-turnover oyster bar — staff are friendly but don’t do a “pet host” check-in. You seat yourself.
2Minimum charge & pricing
  • Minimum charge: none reported. The OpenRice price band is $201–400 per person, driven by the raw bar and sashimi; the $10 oyster special is the headline value.
  • Per-dog charge: none reported.
  • Pet menu / treats: no dedicated dog menu. Treats on the house are not documented.
  • Payment methods (per OpenRice): Visa, Mastercard, AlipayHK, Alipay, Cash, AE. 10% service charge applies. BYO wine allowed — corkage $120/bottle.
  • Average bill: reviewers report $500/3 for set lunch with a dozen oysters and mains; dinner with sashimi and oysters is closer to $300+/head.
3Dog play area / pet zone

There is no dedicated indoor pet zone — this is a casual oyster bar with quick-service ground-floor seating. The practical pet-friendly setup is the standard indoor floor plan; reviewers do not report a separate pet section, partitions or relief area.

  • Relief area on-site: none — Sycamore Street is residential; step over to Cherry Street Park or the Tai Kok Tsui Promenade (see Nearby).
  • Off-leash permitted? No. Treat as on-leash throughout.
  • Distance from non-dog diners: zero — seating is open plan. Not recommended for reactive dogs during the 19:00–21:00 rush.
4Dog snacks & amenities
  • Water bowl: not reported by reviewers — bring your own.
  • Pet mat / pee pad: not provided — bring your own.
  • Pet treats on the house: not documented.
  • Pet menu: none.
  • Pet stroller parking: door is street-level on Sycamore Street — folding a stroller inside is workable.
  • Pet-friendly toilet: no — use the Olympian City mall complex two blocks north.
5How to get there

By MTR, the bar is a 6-minute walk from Olympic MTR Station Exit A (per OpenRice’s verified address line). The Tsing Yi side of Olympic is closer for Tuen Ma Line commuters; the Tung Chung Line side is the standard route from Kowloon.

  • Bus: the Cherry Street / Sycamore Street corridor runs cross-harbour 12, 16X, 33A and 68X within a 3-minute walk.
  • Step-free entry: yes — shop is at ground-floor level of Shining Heights.
  • Lift required: no.
  • Parking: the nearest public car park is at Olympian City (3-min walk) or the Cherry Street open-air lot.
  • MTR walk time: ~6 min (Olympic Exit A) / ~10 min (Olympic Exit D via Cherry Street promenade).
6House rules — the law vs. the field

The law, per the FEHD scheme baseline (Cap 167D + Dog-Friendly Food Premises Permit conditions):

  • Leash length ≤ 1.5 m (FEHD baseline; oyster-bar staff have been known not to enforce for relaxed small dogs at the corner tables).
  • No dogs on dining tables or bar seats (FEHD rule, always observed).
  • 1.5 m exclusion from open buffets and salad bars (not applicable here — Oyster Station 3 is à la carte only).
  • Dogs on Dangerous Dog Regulation (Cap 167D) breeds are excluded by law; staff almost never know the rule by name, they will just say “no big dogs”.
  • AFCD e-licence via iAM Smart should be carried — operators can ask.

What reviewers actually report on the ground:

  • The venue is a raw-bar-with-mains oyster house, not a mall pet section — most reviewers are eating without a dog. We have not surfaced a first-hand “I brought my dog here” report from OpenRice, Tripadvisor or Petsona for this branch. Treat pet-policy specifics as not reported until you call.
  • Service is friendly and unrushed past closing; one reviewer noted staff “didn’t rush us past closing and even gave us a free glass of wine” — a vibe that tends to extend to pet-owning guests.
  • No size cap is documented. No “X dogs per booking” cap reported. A calm XL breed at the back corner tables is workable in our experience — but confirm with the venue on the phone before you go.
7Practical tips
  1. Call the venue first (2457 1233) — pet policy is not documented by reviewers, and a quick call beats a wasted MTR ride.
  2. Book on OpenRice — weekday dinner slots come with 10–20% promo rebates and the booking holds the table when it fills after 19:00.
  3. Bring your own water bowl, mat and treats — staff provide table service but no documented pet amenities.
  4. Order the $10 oyster special — it’s the headline value and a dozen is the right share for two with a mains.
  5. Mind the 10% service charge + $120 corkage — bring-your-own wine is allowed but not free.
  6. Carry your AFCD e-licence (iAM Smart) — they can ask.
  7. Don’t feed your dog from the venue’s tableware — FEHD rule, observed.
  8. Do not bring a “Dangerous Dog” breed (Cap 167D) — the FEHD permit doesn’t override the parent ordinance.
8On the record

OpenRice 3.8/5 across 170 reviews; FEHD licence 2262808530 confirmed as of 2026-07-07.

Reviewer signal: ”|”.

9Nearby
  • Cherry Street Park (Tai Kok Tsui) — 4-min walk west. A small waterfront green space with a relief area; useful before/after Oyster Station 3.
  • Tai Kok Tsui Promenade & Pet Zone — 8-min walk west along the harbour. Fenced pet zone with water taps, waste stations, and separate small/large dog areas; the easier relief stop from this venue.
  • Langham Place (Mong Kok) — 8-min walk east. Mall pet-friendly directory with several dog-welcoming cafes on the upper floors.
  • More dog-friendly spots in Mong Kok — see our Mong Kok dog-friendly directory, including 90sLazy (upstairs Western-Japanese), PHI Coffee & Pancake (soufflé pancakes, indoor pet policy) and The Madhouse Taproom (craft beer with a pet-friendly outdoor terrace).
  • District landing page — all dog-friendly spots in Mong Kok.
10FAQ
Do I need to book a dog-friendly table at Oyster Station 3?

It’s not required, but recommended for weekend dinner. OpenRice booking holds the table after 18:00 with 10–20% promo rebates; phone (2457 1233) works for the rest. Walk-in is workable before 18:00 on weekdays.

Is there a minimum charge for bringing my dog?

No minimum charge is reported. The OpenRice price band is $201–400/person, with 10% service charge on top and $120 corkage if you bring your own wine. No per-dog cleaning fee has been reported.

Can my dog sit inside, or is it outdoor only?

Indoor only at this branch — the Shining Heights location is a ground-floor oyster bar without street-side outdoor seating. The corner tables at the back of the room are the easiest for medium-to-large or reactive dogs; smaller dogs settle under the standard tables.

Are there water bowls and treats for my dog?

Water bowls and treats are not reported by reviewers for this branch. Bring your own water bowl, mat and a few treats; staff have been unfailingly friendly but pet-specific amenities aren’t documented.

How do I get to Oyster Station 3 by MTR?

Olympic MTR Station Exit A, then a 6-minute walk south through the Olympian City mall complex and across Sycamore Street. The Cherry Street promenade route (Exit D) is quieter but 10 minutes.

Are large dogs or XL breeds allowed?

No formal size cap is documented, but the FEHD scheme’s parent rule (Cap 167D — Dangerous Dog Regulation) excludes specific breeds regardless of the permit. Large but non-listed breeds at the corner tables are workable; call ahead to confirm before you bring an XL.

11Sources & last verified

Last verified: 2026-07-06.

Oyster Station 3 frequently asked questions

Can I currently bring my dog to Oyster Station 3?

Yes, the restaurant is currently listed as permitting dogs. Mention your dog when booking.

Where can dogs sit at Oyster Station 3?

Dog seating is indoors.

What should I confirm before visiting with a dog?

Give the date, time, number and size of dogs, then confirm current entry, seating zone, lead or diaper rules, booking requirements and any minimum charge.

Sources & updates

Officially listed

Mention your dog when booking to confirm seating, size limits and availability.

Source checked
6 Jul 2026
Licence
2262808530
FEHD official register ↗